Which Housewife Do You Think is Leaving “Real Housewives of OC”?

December 3, 2008 at 7:18 pm 22 comments

I watched last night’s episode of Bravo’s “The Real Housewives of Orange County,” and I was surprised (and VERY disappointed) to hear from next week’s preview that one of them is going to be leaving the show!  First, I’m going to break down why each of the housewives may leave the show, and then share my personal prediction.

  • Vicki Gunvalson:  She has been having marital problems with Don since season 3 and it has seeped into this season as well.  She may be leave the show to focus on her marriage or growing empire within the insurance industry.
  • Jeana Keough:  Her career as a real estate agent is steady, but she is legally separated from Matt Keough and may be ready for a brand new start – sans “The Real Housewives.”
  • Tammy Barney:  The least likely of the 5 to leave, being that she is still considerably new to the series and her real estate career is also steady.  She may leave to focus on helping her husband, Simon, with his new business venture.
  • Lauri Peterson:  Lauri (one of the original three “housewives” remaining on the show) has been clearly exasperated with blending families and raising 7 children.  She appears to be happy with her cushy new lifestyle with George and does not seem to have it in her anymore to be on the show.
  • Gretchen Rossi:  She is “The New Girl” and has stolen the title of “Gold Digger” from Lauri Peterson (if you watched last night’s episode, it came from Lauri’s own mouth!).  Her fiancee, Jeff Beitzel, passed away in September, so the question is this:  Will she remain on the show, or leave right away to mourn his death?

My prediction for who is leaving the show next week: Lauri Peterson!  I really hate to say it, but I don’t think that she has the enthusiasm for it anymore.  Her whole existence centers around George now, and she seems eager to say good-bye to the series.  She seems more private now and her family-focus may not be newsworthy…  IF she leaves the series (as I suspect she is), what will become of Ashley’s fledgling skincare line?  If she is the “face” and there is no reason for her to be covered on “Real Housewives” anymore, how will they promote it?

Update (12/10):  As you probably already know, the mystery housewife WAS Lauri after all.  I didn’t want to see her go, but I understand her reasons for departing.

Also, Brittany (see comment below) wisely pointed out that Tamra quit her job as a real estate agent to become a stay-at-home mom.  It is in her bio on the bravotv.com website.  Thank you for pointing that out!  She hasn’t mentioned that on the show (yet).

Entry filed under: The Real Houswives of Orange County. Tags: , , , , , , .

“Top Chef”s Padma Lakshmi Featured in Harper’s Bazaar Lynne Curtin Joins the Cast of “Real Housewives of O.C.”

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ElizB  |  December 4, 2008 at 12:30 am

    Laurie is definitely leaving. She already was reluctant to be on the show this season, but after her son gets in more drug related trouble, she calls it quits.

    Also, they wrapped up taping on this season before Gretchen’s fiance passed away.

  • 2. klamb1  |  December 4, 2008 at 5:42 am

    Good point about Gretchen!

  • 3. smith22093  |  December 4, 2008 at 1:06 pm

    From the OC Register:

    After her fairy tale wedding to George Peterson concluded season three, doesn’t Lauri just ride off into the sunset? Nope, far from it.

    “I’m really the happiest I’ve ever been in my entire life,” said Waring, 47. “But I enter this season with a little bit of trepidation and conflict.”

    She and George live in a rambling ranch in San Juan Capistrano and have a family of seven children: Ashley, 23, Josh, 19, McKenzie, 19, Slate, 17, Danyka, 15, Bria, 12 and Sophia, 11. Each has his or her own challenges.

    Of greatest concern, perhaps, is her son Josh Waring, who is still battling with his addiction to drugs. During season four, Josh is arrested for being under the influence of heroin with possible intent to sell.

    “It’s heartbreaking,” she said. “At first, I think I was in denial. I totally believe it’s a disease you’re predisposed to genetically. But talking about the subject matter, it makes people squirm.”

    Lauri’s daughter Ashley is trying to start her own skincare line. The problem is, she doesn’t know a whole lot about what it takes to make the products or start her own business.

    George, a real estate developer, must deal with the realities of a depressed market. Luckily, he made his moves early. “George is a really smart man, and that’s one of the qualities I fell in love with,” the newlywed said.

    Lauri says her life has completely changed since the beginning of the show. People throughout the world recognize her, and “not a day goes by that I don’t get a hug from a stranger.”

    “So many people can relate to my story,” she said. “People are very sympathetic and very, very, very sweet.”

    However, not everyone is a doll. A handful of exes and their friends have posted vindictive blogs on the Internet, and most media reports about her, George and Josh are untrue, she said.

    “It’s so destructive, to me, as his parent, to read these stories,” she said about certain accounts of Josh’s run-ins with the law. “Most of it is false information.”

    Lauri and George have worked hard to shield their children from hurtful and untrue reports. Thus, we may be seeing less of Lauri and her family this season and beyond.

  • 4. klamb1  |  December 4, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    What a great article! Thank you for re-posting it. It’s very telling indeed, and it supports my theory!

  • 5. Reny  |  December 4, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    Yes, Lauri leaves and “Lynn”, Steven Tyler lookalike, replaces her. The stories about the new “woman” are ridiculous.

  • 6. MJK  |  December 6, 2008 at 11:44 pm

    i say its Laurie she doesnt seem into it anymore and also with her son Josh i think she will say she has to concentrate on her family
    she is a bit weird with her kids she appears to be too into herself and doesnt show normal support to her children , the way she was downing her daughter about the skincare rather than encouraging her i wish she woudl leave
    i also wish Vicky would leave she is so annoying
    they should get new ones on the show

  • 7. Meme  |  December 7, 2008 at 7:26 am

    Tammy is already gone, she left after her exhusband Lou died & it was hard on her daughter. Quinn “the cougar” did not comeback this season. TAMARA who thinks she is the hottest housewife at 40, is still there and I am sure they will have to kick her off. I think it is Lauri that is leaving. She has never liked the cattiness of the woman and she is in a different place in her life. She will be missed. The new chick, Grethen is giving Vicki a run for her money, I hope her Fiance is will be okay but I am afraid he will not make it through the season. I hope I am wrong.

  • 8. Kevin  |  December 8, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    Laurie for sure. There’s just too much going on rite now for her.

    Oh yea, please help my friends and I settle one of our many disputes at:

    http://thetossup.wordpress.com/

    I’d really appreciate it.

  • 9. Lynn  |  December 9, 2008 at 3:56 am

    Since seeing the way Lauri talked about how she doesn’t miss the cattiness of the girls I already had a feeling that she was leaving. I can’t say that I’m shhocked or sad to see her go. From the time she hooked up with Slade I didn’t care for her. And the way she seemed to cash in on her son Josh’s troubles really didn’t set well with me at all. Selling him out like that isn’t any way to work through the problem. If anything thats not how you deal with addiction, it probably was a big reason that he kept on using. How embarassing for your personal problems to become a storyline on a show! When she cried about Josh moving in with Gigi Peterson and she said what kind of son would do that. Well what mother would do THIS to her son???

  • 10. Brittany  |  December 9, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    I also had a feeling Laurie would be leaving. It is either her or Gretchen for sure. I know Gretch is new, but her fiancee dies so that may have something to do with it.

    And your post was good…one correction….Tamra is not working anymore. It was on her Bio on Bravo. That is also where I got the info about the death.

  • 11. Top Posts « WordPress.com  |  December 10, 2008 at 12:13 am

    […] Which Housewife Do You Think is Leaving “Real Housewives of OC”? I watched last night’s episode of Bravo’s “The Real Housewives of Orange County,” and I was […] […]

  • 12. matt  |  December 10, 2008 at 4:05 am

    we’ll i just wantched the episode and laurie is GONE, im really pissed off man. she was the most real house wife there, not like those other FAKE house wifes

  • 13. Anonymous  |  December 10, 2008 at 10:45 pm

    nice!!!!

  • 14. fiercelyfueled  |  December 11, 2008 at 1:53 am

    Visit My Website

  • 15. fiercelyfueled  |  December 11, 2008 at 1:53 am

    I’ve missed a few episodes…I really need to catch up…

  • 16. Joann Pfeiler  |  December 11, 2008 at 2:29 am

    To gretchen I am sorry about your fiance’.You were so devoto him.Having lost my husband 1o months ago at the age of 51 to cancer,I understand your huge loss.Take it one day at a time.To Vicki ,you need a charm school course.All the money in the world will not make you happy

  • 17. lolo72  |  December 31, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    sorry to see Lauri go, she seemed like a true person, not attention seeking etc. I am happy she found happiness in love. Sorry about her son, Josh. It makes us notice that money does not buy everything and that she is human. Her bowing out of the show was classy, family should come first, unlike Gretchen…

  • 18. Mr. Rick  |  January 5, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    Jo Ann,

    You go to be kidding. Devoted you say about Gretchen with her relationship with Jeff. C’mon this gal was only devoted to emptying his accounts. I know for a fact that my wife of 32 yrs would not be out partying like an 18yr. old on some lake while she knew I was sick laying up in a hospital bed. I’m sure you didn’t do the same when your husband was sick.

    Mr. Rick

  • 19. sara  |  February 10, 2009 at 1:25 am

    I feel sorry for Vicki’s husband Don. She is so mean and disrespectful and he seems like a great guy. Hopefully he dumps her, she isn’t attractive, just a loudmouth!

  • 20. MOnarh Beach  |  September 19, 2009 at 6:42 am

    NO! Lauri and George left the show out of utter humiliation. TMZ, dated 5-21 under Lauri Waring taking X back to court had a comment from George’s son, Slayte…
    #79. THIS IS SLAYTE!!! Not an imposter, the Real deal! I am George’s EX son. Lauri is nothing but a golddigging bimbo and none of our family members like her or want her around. She does nothing in our home but check herself out on the internet and is so full of herself. Both her and George think they are Real Celebrities! They are a joke! She is the evil step mother from hell and nobody can stand her. I ran away from home 6 months ago because of the abuse George has done to me and my SISTERS! Before that he had me sent away because I didn’t want to be beat by him anymore and wanted to stay with my mom. Guess what George and Lauri, I am 18 years old now and you can’t keep me from being heard now. You made sure that our lives were miserable these last few years while you pretended to be the great people that you aren’t, boy do I have a story to tell!!!! I want the World to know the REAL TRUTH about your fake Brady Bunch and the way you cuss at us all and the monsters that you are. I am Free now, but my sisters aren’t!! They don’t deserve to live like this until they are 18!! Why don’t you tell the truth about what you did to us and my mom! You had everything George and you lost it all because you are an evil control freak who beats his kids till we do exactly what he wants us to do. Stay Tuned.
    Posted at 9:53PM on May 23rd 2009 by SL8

    Josh’s letter to Lauri…
    Josh’s letter on the OCR….
    “No Mom I will not take back what i said. As for your retaliation, you think i care what you have to say about me. What could you tell people that you hav’nt told already? fact is your out of ammunition but let me give you a hand.. YES I HAVE A DRUG PROBLEM. That seems to be your overexaggerated concern on TV. So i will side with you on that one. The truth is mom you have been temporarily dumping me in institutions since i was 12. YOU CHOSE TO IGNORE THE PROBLEM NOT ME. Now do us both a favor and move on, I love you and always will. As for withdrawling my statements? KISS MY ASS. everything i said was true. You think i want a pergery lawsuit from you and georges glorious ensemble of attorneys? I mean you told the police last week that i was trying to kill you and burn the house down. Oh the things you could do with legitamite slander! Anyways, as you said to me 5 minutes ago i am dead to you and you have no son. If you ever decided to feel otherwise i’ll be here. Love Josh PS if you think im doing this to make you look bad, your quite mistaken you do that quite well by yourself. My primary concern was liberation from the lies i told the viewers this season regarding my previous “incarceration”. So heres me mom withdrawling my statements. i was not violating probation…it was not a mutual decision for me to go to “boarding school” you wrote a letter to the courts saying you didnt want me anymore. therefore you could date your prince charming. there you are have at him. PSS i have a court copy of your letter….want me to post it on the bravo boards?”

  • 21. Monarh Beach  |  September 19, 2009 at 6:52 am

    Want more proof of what Lauri & George is all about and the REAL reason they left the show with their tails tucked? Shocking articles! The columnist said this, “George, you’re a big man.” Look at the photos of Lauri standing in the X wife’s front door and later entered the home pilfering through her belongings. Judge it for yourself.

    http://www.ocregister.com/articles/gina-george-rodman-2083416-house-cars

    http://www.ocregister.com/articles/gina-george-lauri-2084727-rodman-order

    http://www.ocregister.com/articles/gina-george-kids-2085898-packed-closet

    http://www.ocregister.com/articles/george-gina-look-2086899-order-housewives

  • 22. Monarh Beach  |  September 19, 2009 at 5:28 pm

    Ironic how in the first Housewives show Lauri is standing in front of the home she once lived in with HER X husband. She said something like….I used to live a lavish lifestyle – (violins strumming in the background) and the house behind me is the home I once lived in that represented my old lifestyle….

    Fast forward just two years later and Lauri has the audacity to not only show up at George Peterson’s X wife’s house, ( I posted the links to that horrendous story earlier) but thought it interesting how truly heartless Lauri is. She tried to garner sympathy from the viewers in regard to her divorce, yet, she received 1/2 of the proceeds from the sale of that home! Now here she is an accomplice helping her new husband take everything he can from another woman who was financially raped by George after a 20 year marriage and pilfer through that womans belongings….a woman who did absolutely nothing to her.

    George had two affairs on Gina and left the second affair for Lauri. The ONLY reason Lauri went to the X’s home, the home Gina helped design and build over 20 years ago, was to shove it in Gina’s face. And NO, Gina NEVER received on dime from the sale of HER home she shared with George.

    The linked articles related to the house is just a snippet of what Gina Peterson endured at the hands of both George and Lauri. Is it any wonder why George’s kids loathe Lauri and their own father? This home was not only Gina’s, but it was also the home all four kids were born and raised in and George never gave them an opportunity to have closure….he ripped it out from under them all and he and Lauri are the ones who benefitted.

    Lauri, has proved to most of us what is most important….MONEY!! Look at her own son who begged her for just a tad of her time but she was too busy partying at the Playboy Mansion and hunting down a rich guy. George’s kids cannot stand the sight of Lauri. Lauri and her kids, minus Joshua, have benefitted greatly by their new lifestyle. George’s kids? Two have flown the coop and have ZERO resepect for him. Is it any wonder when the pieces come together?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

